Losing Job

Home Forums Anti-Lockdown Community Losing Job

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      sjones
      Participant

I am losing my job because I won’t comply with new policy to be injected with COV-shot. Anybody else?

Ronda B
      Participant

Yes, I am a clinical social worker for AHS and they will not allow me to work because I have a medical mask exemption and now I will not take the jab. I have been on an unpaid leave since March 2021.

Ronda

Reed
      Participant

Ronda, unpaid leave is a euphemism used now for being sacked. I really hope that you can find a job somewhere. I am angry for you.

sjones
      Participant

I have been told the “unpaid leave” thing too. The thing is I can’t even consider giving in – it feels wrong to the core every time I try to understand why someone would get the COV shot. This instinct is powerful enough that I am willing to relinquish my livelihood and a job that has become very important to me. I keep hoping for someone to pull the keystone and make the tower of bullshit fall. Maybe it’s up to us to find the keystone? I am paying more attention to my instincts these days – starting to feel like a battle for the survival of my spirit. Dramatic but hey when in Rome…

Ronda B
      Participant

The bigger issue is my union, HSAA, who quickly agreed with AHS that masking and vaccines were mandatory and assisted them to draft up a policy to discriminate against AHS employees who didn’t follow in line with the narrative. My next move is to file a complaint with the Labour Board…but from what I have been told, they don’t do much for the employee…So, I started up a private practice: Changes Counselling & Wellness Services! Hoping I can start paying my bills. 🙂

sjones
      Participant